Daily Prompt: The Road Less Traveled

Daily Prompt: The Road Less Traveled
by michelle w. on July 2, 2013

Pinpoint a moment in your past where you had to make a big decision. Write about that other alternate life that could have unfolded.

If I hadn’t divorced my alcoholic husband, I would still have an alcoholic husband, and probably would be an alcoholic myself. The biggest impact would have been on my youngest daughter’s life. She was 9 years old when we divorced and was already hanging out with some shady characters for friends. No doubt she would have been an alcoholic and a drug abuser too.
The only regret I have from making the decision to divorce my 1st husband, is that I’m an hour away from my mom, my oldest daughter, and 3 of my granddaughters. Still, I prefer my new life.

Post a

Read more Daily Prompts at: https://mauldinfamily1.wordpress.com/category/daily-prompt/

Visit: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/02/daily-prompt-other/ To join in the FUN, read, and view more Daily Prompts as they are added throughout the day.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑