Update on my Situation

thank you

First of all I want to say ‘Thank You’ to my fellow authors and bloggers. I truly appreciate every kind word, thought, prayer, reblog, and donation.

We were finally able to get to our home, for the first time, yesterday. As we feared, it was a total loss. The flood had lifted the water level so high that it did get into our trailer. We lost everything except some clothing that we had put upon the kitchen table. Our sofa, chairs, and bed are soaked through. My washer, dryer, refrigerator, stove, and deep freeze are lost.

Through donations from friends and families, we were able to purchase a handicapped FEMA trailer yesterday. They will be bringing it out on Friday, so that means another 2 nights, possibly 3, in the hotel. The hotel bills are eating deeply into our savings.

Again, I just want to say ‘Thank You’ and let you know that we are blessed. I will update again later.

Debra

3 thoughts on “Update on my Situation

Add yours

  1. Devastating, but so glad you’re safe. My community was also flooded this year, but not as bad as the terrible floods in the past. It takes time for everything to sort out and get back to normal, but you will get there. Hopefully more help is on the way. My thoughts are with you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

