Shadow Stalker Part 3 Small

Shadow Stalker: Falling to Pieces (Episode 14) Sneak Peek  

Shadow Stalker: Falling to Pieces (Episode 14) Sneak Peek

Kado wouldn’t let me leave his side for a couple of days, but then a big part of me didn’t want to. I needed his strength in order to cope, but he wouldn’t let me wallow forever. As soon as he was sure I wouldn’t try to run off and rescue Cali, he got me training again.

I was sparring with Deakan one morning. Usually I beat him, but he kept catching me off guard. After being thrown to the ground several times, I gave up and remained on my bum. It was safer.

Deakan joined me. “What’s going on? I’ve never see you like this before.”

“They’ve captured Cali.”

He nodded in understanding. It’s was no secret that Cali and I had become very close over the years, and Deakan knew what the Galvadi did to shadow stalkers. He was there when Shai recounted her experiences and I’d never seen him so angry. I still wasn’t sure if it was because he was appalled over what they’d do to kids, or if he had imagined the same things happening to Jade.

“It was all my fault,” I added.

Thanks for reading this sneak peek. If you’d like to read more, become a patron for $1 a month. You’ll have access to all past and future chapters of my Shadow Stalker serial.

Get Shadow Stalker Part 2 Free!

Visit me at: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorD.B.Mauldin

