…lone wolf cry…

Wolfish Haiku

purehaiku

Why Wolf?
Wolfish themes have been trickling into my short form poetry writing for a while. I don’t know if it’s something subconscious to do with everything that I’ve been through over the last 14 months or not. It’s not just haiku that have been affected, but my clippings and elfje too.
I want to say thank you to everyone who took the time to send in their wolfish submissions. There were a wide variety of styles and images conveyed by words to choose from. I am pleased to include several newcomers to Pure Haiku as well as some familiar names.
If you submitted wolfish haiku last month and didn’t get selected, don’t be disheartened. The quality of haiku was high again this time and more people than ever were shortlisted. I won’t be opening Pure Haiku to submissions again until March 2016. But for now, we begin our journey…

View original post 8 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

