Share Your World – 2015 Week #27

share-your-world

Share Your World – 2015 Week #27

Share Your World – 2015 Week #27

What is your favorite month of the year?

May has always been my favorite month of the year. It is the month that school is out, the month of my birthday, and the month that is usually warm enough to get outside and enjoy nature.

Do you drink coffee at all?

I didn’t start drinking coffee until my late twenties. Now, I love it. I first started drinking it black, but when that got a wee bit strong for my stomach, I started adding creamer. No sugar, though. I have cut back from a pot or two a day, to a cup or two a day. About a month, or so, ago, I decided I was going to quit, but didn’t make it through the headaches. I know everyone says that the headaches subside after a couple of weeks. I don’t tolerate pain well, so I am back to drinking a cup or two a day.

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?

I was a receptionist at a propane gas company.

List:  If you play video/computer games list 5 games you like? 

I used to be an avid facebook gamer. I think I played every game they had. I quit when I took up writing again. I allow myself a luxury, once in awhile, and let myself play a solitary game of Free Cell.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that we had our oldest grandson stay with us last week. His parents and baby sister came for the weekend and one of my other daughters along with my youngest grandson.

I am looking forward to lots of silent writing time. Then I will have my youngest grandson again on Friday and Saturday, due to mama having an MRI on Friday and has to be at the hospital before his day care opens and Saturday she will be working.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #27

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

