Solstice Tour – Renee Scattergood

Author, Renee Scattergood

Joshua Robertson

Shadow Stalker: Destiny Reconciled Part 1 (Episode 5) Excerpt
By Renee Scattergood

Demon Hunt CoverKado was quiet for a moment. Finally, I turned to see if he was ignoring me again, but he stared at me as though he had seen a ghost.

“What do you mean you wrapped yourself in the veil?” he asked.

“I don’t know how else to explain it. I saw what was happening in the shadow world, but at the same time I wasn’t there. My spirit wasn’t there.”

His pain was replaced by fear. Whether it was fear of me or fear for me, I couldn’t tell.
“What does it mean?”

Kado moved toward me, pushing me to the ground. “Close your eyes and relax. Do not resist me and do not hide yourself by wrapping yourself in the veil.”

I closed my eyes and at first there was nothing. Then a tingling sensation started in…

View original post 611 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

