Author, Melissa Barker-Simpson

The Weaving Word

Solstice TourEnjoy this month-long tour featuring authors of all fantasy genres.  Maybe among them you will find a new favorite! (Note that I have not read all of these works, and their appearance here is not necessarily a personal endorsement.)

Melissa Barker-Simpson is today’s featured author from the Magic of Solstice Fantasy Writers’ Tour.

Help us get to know you better!  What do you write, and how do you describe yourself as an author?

I write in different genres; paranormal, crime, science fiction, fantasy – all have an element of romance. I would describe myself as versatile in terms of writing, because I enjoy to try new things. I’m a pantser, so I usually go wherever my characters decide to take me!

Of all the characters you’ve created, which one do you wish you could hang out with in real life and why?

I hang out with them all most days! But if I…

View original post 1,379 more words

