Featured Author: Louise Findlay

Author, Louise Findlay

The Weaving Word

Solstice TourEnjoy this month-long tour featuring authors of all fantasy genres.  Maybe among them you will find a new favorite! (Note that I have not read all of these works, and their appearance here is not necessarily a personal endorsement.)

Louise Findlay is today’s featured author from the Magic of Solstice Fantasy Writers’ Tour.

Help us get to know you better!  What do you write, and how do you describe yourself as an author?

Well I write fantasy though I dabble within the genre. I write short stories, poetry and I’m working on a novella. I like short works as you have to be creative with your words – each one has to count. I’ve created some light-hearted pieces for younger children and some darker stuff, though not that dark compared to what is actually considered dark these days.

I’m a young author and pretty new to authoring. I’ve self-published a few short…

View original post 711 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

