Summer Solstice Essential Oil Recipe

litha-blessings-to-all

Use Essential Oils to bring the Solar Energy into your Life!

Summer Solstice Essential Oil Recipe

Blend the following essential oils into 1 ounce of carrier oil:

9 drops Lemon Balm

9 drops Sandalwood

9 drops Sweet Orange

9 drops Tangerine

9 drops Ylang Ylang

Swirl gently until all oils have been thoroughly mixed before each use.

Combine and use in whatever manner you see fit: Bath, Body Perfume, Anointing Candles, Aroma Lamp, Diffuser, or Oil Burner.

Orange and tangerine oils connect to prosperity, happiness, and solar energy. Ylang ylang brings in a little sultriness of the summer.  Sandalwood connects to spirituality and keeps the user grounded.  Lemon balm, magically linked to happiness, creates a sense of calm and well-being.

© Ariadne Woods

https://cauldronandbrew.wordpress.com/2015/06/10/summer-solstace-scent-blend/

https://mauldinfamily1.wordpress.com/june-2015-spiritual-and-magical-properties-of-essential-oils-fragrance-oils-and-herbs/

5 thoughts on “Summer Solstice Essential Oil Recipe

Add yours

  1. Debra, I grow lemon balm. In addition to use in essential oils, are there uses for the fresh herb (or recently dried, though it seems to lose a lot of fragrance when dry) that I can try? Besides making lemon balm tea, or using it in with other teas. I don’t make soap for sale any more, but still make it for my own use and for gifts, but I have a TON of essential oils and fragrances left from that endeavor. I’d just love to use more of the fresh herbs from my garden (like Willow, grin) but I’m not sure of what to do with them besides cooking or tea. And if I did hang bunches of lemon balm around, does that magical link to happiness still exist? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was going to mention cooking and hanging them, but I see you already do that. I really cannot think of anything else to do with fresh herbs other than mixing them in with fresh potpourri or sewing into a sachet.
      I do believe that one benefits from having the scent around in any form. Happiness rides on the wings of scent coming from any source of Lemon Balm.

      Like

      1. I am a person who, as my husband says, has a nose dogs envy. 🙂 Scent is very important to me, and I love to surround myself with fragrance I like. It’s also one of the reasons I love tea so much. (Willow has that part of me covered pretty well. 😀 ) Hanging dried lavender, and drinking it in teas is a favorite of mine. Also lemon grass, roses, and so much more. I should get back into oils more, just for my own pleasure. I don’t know if they do all those spiritual things or not, though I keep an open mind to it all, but I DO know it makes me happy when my environment smells like I want it to, and products that have a scent I don’t like (like most laundry detergents) really turn me off. I won’t use them. Which means I’m now down to one brand, that not all stores carry. I’ve been wondering if I could add my own fragrance to unscented detergent. Do you have ideas about that?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Great to know, Debra! I’m definitely going to experiment with that. I sometimes add a few drops of fragrance oil directly to a damp rag, and toss it in with my clothes, like a dryer sheet. That seems to work, too, if I don’t forget to do it. I love scented laundry. I just don’t like the commercial scents. Some of them are downright offensive to me.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

