Author Spotlight: Renee Scattergood

Writing Room 101

E8 Button

Today I’m thrilled to share with you the next installment of the Shadow Stalker Series. Renee has kindly provided an excerpt for us. If you return tomorrow, I will be reviewing episode 8 and sharing my thoughts on the journey so far.

Shadow Stalker: Broken (Episode 8) Excerpt

By Renee Scattergood

My chest tightened painfully and tears filled my eyes. I was truly trapped. This was why he hadn’t used a recinder. He didn’t need one. There was nowhere I could run that he wouldn’t find me. All the power I had been given by the shadow people was useless. Why had they allowed my parents to bring me into the world, if my fate was to be at the mercy of my enemy? A cold realization hit me. Maybe Makari was right and the shadow people were liars. Emotion rolled through me in a wave, tearing an ear-piercing sound…

View original post 502 more words

