Book Spotlight

Stories of fantasy ranging from dark, to light and inspiring, bring to life to this anthology. The creatures featured throughout, both good and evil, display the devastating or wonderful personalities they were given by the authors who created them for your enjoyment.

The Magical Muse is a compilation of short stories based on a year-long writing contest through my authors’ publishing & promotional business Dragon Knight Chronicles. How the contest came to exist isn’t quite as easy to explain as the fact that it does exist – lol! I guess the main reason I developed the idea was that I wanted to help fellow authors break into print or expand their writing experience. At the beginning I was an active member on the LinkedIn group, Aspiring Writers Short Story Competitions & Discussions. They had a monthly contest but it didn’t really focus in on my favored genre… fantasy! So instead…

View original post 983 more words

