Share Your World – 2015 Week #14

share-your-world

Share Your World – 2015 Week #14

Share Your World – 2015 Week #14

What type of music relaxes you the most or do you prefer silence?

I prefer silence. I love music, but it brings forth a lot of emotions that doesn’t allow me to relax.

Show us a two of your favorites photographs?  Explain why they are your favorite.   If you are not a photographer, think of a two favorite scenes in your life and tell us about them.

I’m not a photographer. One of my favorite scenes is the sun rising across the lake. All of the gorgeous, pale colors are seen twice; once in the sky and the other reflected into the lake.

My other favorite scene is when a full moon rises from the east and reflects into the lake. Both take my breath away and remind me why I live on the lake.

What is your favorite tradition? (family tradition, church tradition, whatever)

I used to love family reunion’s, but now the grandparents are dead and gone, cousins have spread out all over the world, work comes first. My grandchildren will never know the fun of large family reunions.

If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself?  Or if you are younger than 25 what words of wisdom would you like to tell yourself at age 50?

Go to college and get your degree while you are young and don’t marry.

 

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #14

Add yours

  1. I also live near a large lake (a couple stories higher and I could probably see it from my deck), and I nearly drove off the road a couple of nights ago (I pulled over, instead) when a full moon was rising from behind the mountains, reflecting on the lake. So serene. (Sadly, I’d been using my camera all afternoon and didn’t have any battery life left.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, I absolutely agree that photos by the lake at ANY time during the day make for absolutely beautiful ones, but then again, I’m a little biased being from Minnesota. After all, they don’t call my amazing home state “The Land of 10,000 Lakes” for just any old reason! 🙂 As far as going to college and getting your degree is concerned, I couldn’t agree more. All three of my children have their bachelor’s degree, and my youngest daughter is working on her master’s, so I’m very proud of them. Great advice to give any high-schooler, that’s for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

