1 A BlogHer NaBloPoMo_March_2014_self

NaBloPoMo – BlogHer – March 2014

Thursday, March 27, 2014
Have you ever taken a trip by yourself? Do you prefer to travel with people or alone?

~~~~~~~~

Travel is not a thing I do often. When I was working for our local school system, I did travel often, going to state, regional, and national conferences. There was only one occasion when I had to fly alone. I flew from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, to attend a Homeless Children and Youth Conference.

I have had the pleasure of visiting our Nation’s Capitol, three times; twice to attend a conference and once for leisure. Washington, D. C. is a wonderful place to visit! I can hardly wait until I can go, again, and take my grandchildren.

There was another time that I took a road trip by myself. It was only a four to five hour drive one-way, but for this country girl, it was a trip. I drove from my little town, to our state’s capital, Montgomery, AL, for a state conference on Homeless Children and Youth Conference.

Hubby, and I, have been on many road trips together. I much prefer to travel with somebody, rather than alone.

