NaBloPoMo – BlogHer – March 2014

1 A BlogHer NaBloPoMo_March_2014_self

NaBloPoMo – BlogHer – March 2014

Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Do you enjoy being alone? What do you do when you’re by yourself?

~~~~~~~~

I do enjoy being alone; the quietness, the solitude, the time to think. Sometimes, I turn the music up loud and bop around the house; sweeping floors, mopping floors, doing the wash, etc… At other times, I read, research, and write in the quietness, or with music, depending on my mood.

If it weren’t for my grandchildren, I think I could live happily as a hermit, or maybe not. It is my grandchildren that bring love and light to my world. It is my grandchildren that make me want to succeed at life. It is my grandchildren that bring me happiness and joy.

The hubby, and I, often talk about putting a large fence around our property and shutting the rest of the world out, when he retires, (except family, of course). We pretty much live in solitude, as it is, except for the summer months; then it can get real crowded. People flock in from everywhere. Most do not respect property lines; it is a free for all.

However, the summer months do provide some free entertainment. I enjoy watching and listening from the side-lines. A writer can pick-up some real-life drama to write about.

Overall, I do prefer the silence the fall, winter, and part of spring seasons provide.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

