NaBloPoMo – BlogHer – March 2014

1 A BlogHer NaBloPoMo_March_2014_self

NaBloPoMo – BlogHer – March 2014

Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Would you say that you are your own best friend?

~~~~~~~~

Am I my own best friend? No, that would be my hubby. My status would be that ‘I am my own worst enemy’. I tend to ‘beat myself up’, but my hubby helps me turn my thoughts around and see the reality of the situations.

Like most of my fellow human beings, I have made many mistakes in my life. When something goes wrong, I drag all of them back up and really ‘beat myself up’. Over time, my hubby has helped me realize that I don’t need to ‘beat myself up’ over the same old mistakes, again and again.

Now, I dwell only on the problem that has upset me. Of course, there are times, when I’m not feeling well, that I let problems overwhelm me and go back to dwell on all of my life. I try to stay in the present moment and that helps a lot, but my hubby helps me best; just to know that he is there, that he loves me as I am, he supports me in every way, and his big strong shoulders have held me up, thus far.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

