NaBloPoMo – BlogHer – March 2014

1 A BlogHer NaBloPoMo_March_2014_self

NaBloPoMo – BlogHer – March 2014

Tuesday, March 18, 2014
How would you rate your self-confidence? When is it at its lowest? When is it at its highest?

~~~~~~~~

How would I rate my self-confidence? On a scale of 1 – 10, I would say that my self-confidence is mostly a 7. I have been slowly working on my self-confidence; trying to bring it up.

My self-confidence is at its lowest, when my oldest daughter tells me that I was a bad mother, and am a bad grandmother; which is quite often. I don’t know why she does this? Perhaps, to make herself feel better about herself? Or just to bring me back down when she feels I have gained some self-confidence? I don’t know why, but it does send me spiraling down the scale to zero self-confidence, and it takes a while to build it back up again.

Luckily, these episodes with my oldest daughter, only come around about every three to four months. That gives me time to have a mini breakdown, and then build myself back up the self-confidence scale, a bit.

Ironically, my self-confidence is at its highest when my grandchildren are around. My sole focus is on them and I forget about everything else. My heart melts when I see them smile and run to me or hold out their arms to me; I can see the love in their faces and know that everything is right in my world. At these times, my self-confidence would rate close to a perfect 10.

Children are our future. They hold our hearts, minds, and souls in their precious little hands. It is funny how the young can boost self-confidence in the old. That’s how it works for me, anyway.

3 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo – BlogHer – March 2014

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

