NaBloPoMo – BlogHer – Daily Prompt: Pour Some Sugar on Me

1 A BlogHer NaBloPoMo_March_2014_self

Daily Prompt: Pour Some Sugar on Me
by Krista on March 15, 2014

What is your favorite sweet thing to eat? Bread pudding? Chocolate chip oatmeal cookies? A smooth and creamy piece of cheesecake? Tell us all about the anticipation and delight of eating your favorite dessert. Not into sweets? Tell us all about your weakness for that certain salty snack.

~~~~~~~~

What is my favorite sweet thing to eat? The better question, would be, ‘What is your least favorite sweet to eat?’ I could easily answer that question, ‘Gummies’. ‘Gummies’ of any kind, shape, or size. If all they made were ‘Gummies’ I would be set, but, unfortunately for me, there are loads of other sweet treats.

I can’t remember when I didn’t have a sweet tooth. My dad says I got it from him, and I guess I did, because my mom can do without them. I love cakes of all kinds, pies/puddings of all kinds, candy of most kinds, and cookies of most kinds. The more chocolate, the better.

I love chocolate, coconut, strawberry, peanut butter, cheese cake, lemon, lime, and many more. Basically, the only two flavors I do not care for in sweets or cherry and peppermint. I love peppermint tea, gum, and patties, but I detest chocolate and mint together. I don’t like cherry anything, especially not cherry pie. That one I can actually turn down.

I am a diabetic and that put a halt to my eating of sweets, until I found sugar-free cake mix, sugar free candy, and sugar-free pudding mix. Diabetes has forced me to learn to cook a whole new way, sugar-free.

1 A Sweet Tooth www.iheartcookingclubs.blogspot.com 1
Image courtesy of http://www.iheartcookingclubs.blogspot.com via Bing Images

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/15/daily-prompt-pour-some-sugar-on-me/

1 A Post A Day Blogger 2014

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

