1 A BlogHer NaBloPoMo_March_2014_self

NaBloPoMo – BlogHer – March 2014

Monday, March 10, 2014
How has blogging changed your life? Tell us one thing that is different now than from before you started blogging.

~~~~~~~~

Blogging has helped me hone my writing skills. I started blogging fifteen-months ago, after a 30-plus years hiatus. I had continued journaling, nearly every day, but writing for the public had been nearly non-existent.

During those 30-plus years, I had written several newsletters for various audiences, several articles published here and there, and performed a lot of grant writing. When I came back to my love of fiction writing, I found that blogging helped me improve as an aspiring writer.

The various writing memes, I follow as a blogger, have helped my fiction writing improve immensely. I enjoy reading other’s blog posts, and the, mostly helpful, bloggers’ communities. I have learned a lot about fiction writing, editing, and publishing.

Overall, blogging has changed my life for the better.

