Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper

Daily Prompt: Careless Whisper
by Krista on March 8, 2014

It happens: sometimes that filter in our head bursts and we say too much of what we’re thinking and someone gets hurt. Tell us about a time you or someone you know said something that they immediately regretted.

~~~~~~~~

Learning to think before you speak has been a tough for me. As far back as I can remember, my mouth has often spoke words that I regret; words that spill out before I’ve had time to think about the consequences.

My oldest daughter and I, stay at odds, because of this; her self-righteous, ‘I am always right,’ attitude and my speaking my hurt before thinking of the words I’m saying, idiocy.

A lot of sadness and family rifts are caused by words that are spoken without thinking.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/08/daily-prompt-careless-whisper/

1 A Post A Day Blogger 2014

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

