Daily Prompt: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves (Unfortunately)

Daily Prompt: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves (Unfortunately)
by michelle w. on February 6, 2014

What’s the household task you most dislike doing? Why do you think that is — is it the task itself, or something more?

~~~~~~~~

I have no problem with my dishes. I can empty the dishwasher and put the clean dishes away, but then I have to sit for awhile and rest my back before reloading. Dishes are no problem. I can get them done. Thanks to my crockpots, I can cook too.
Dusting I don’t mind; dust a little, sit down and rest awhile, then repeat. Washing, drying, folding, and hanging up clothing is fine too.
It is the sweeping and mopping that I detest. It puts me in such pain; I usually have to take a pain pill and go to bed. Most of the time, my husband helps me with this chore. He will sweep while I follow behind him and mop, or if I’m having a really bad day, he will do both. I am grateful!

1 A Post A Day Blogger 2014

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Those Dishes Won’t Do Themselves (Unfortunately)

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

