Booking through Thursday

Neither a Borrower… August 15, 2013

Booking Through Thursday
http://btt2.wordpress.com/2013/08/15/neither-a-borrower/

I’ve asked before how you feel about lending your books. I’ve asked how you feel about libraries. But—how do you feel about borrowing books from friends? Is this something you like to do? Does it make you feel uncomfortable or rushed while reading? Does it affect how you feel about the book you’re reading, pressured into liking it?

I don’t mind borrowing books from friends if it is something they want me to read. If it’s a book I want to read, I would rather purchase my own copy. I love having my own copy of a book, so I can go back and read it often or look at a passage I found meaning in.

Read more at: https://mauldinfamily1.wordpress.com/category/booking-through-thursday/

Visit: http://btt2.wordpress.com/2013/08/15/neither-a-borrower/ To read more responses as they are added.

6 thoughts on “Booking through Thursday

Add yours

  1. There is something particularly enjoyable about being the first person to open a book’s pages and read it. I’m fairly finicky with the quality of my books – no bent corners, no cracked spines etc and it is hard to read a book that my friends have already loved to death. Buying your own copy is simply more satisfying.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

