Booking through Thursday – Summer Reading Redux

Booking Through Thursday
http://btt2.wordpress.com/2013/07/18/summer-reading-redux/

Do your reading habits change in the summer? Do you take your books outside more? Do you curl up in the air conditioning? Do you read fluff instead of serious books? Are you too busy playing in the sun or gardening or whatever to read much at all?

I do read less in the summer. I swim a lot and garden when I can. I am subject to taking a book outside and reading for a bit, but more times than not the mosquitos, and other insects, run me back in the house. During the summer, I do most of my reading at night, in my home, in the air conditioning. The content of what I read does not change.

Read more at: https://mauldinfamily1.wordpress.com/category/booking-through-thursday/

Visit: http://btt2.wordpress.com/2013/07/18/summer-reading-redux/ To read more as they are added throughout the way.

10 thoughts on “Booking through Thursday – Summer Reading Redux

Add yours

  1. It’s the only time of the year when I can be outside as much as I want without being cold. Being in Alberta where it gets up to -40C (-40F) but it feels like -45C (-49F) and trust me, that’s a BIG difference, I take advantage of the summer and do anything and everything outside! I rarely even use my stove and oven and just usually barbecue outside! πŸ˜€

    Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier!
    Andrea K. @ Books and Bindings
    Booking Through Thursday

    Like

  2. Mozzies are horrible little creatures as they always seem to pick on me and not my friends. I’ll have over 10 bites while my mates have none. Bleh! I tend to read inside as it is cooler and I won’t burn which is quite dull. Here’s mine Backchatting Books BTT

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

