Choosing June 6, 2013

What makes you choose the books you read?
Genre? Reviews? Certain authors? Covers? Recommendations?

I’m an eclectic person and tend to read any Genre except Romance, I got burned out on them a long time ago. šŸ™‚ My favorite Genre’s are Fantasy, Mystery, Suspense, Horror, Historical Fiction, and Baby Boomer’s, but I will read most anything that sounds like a good read. I used to follow certain authors, but for the past two years or so, I’ve been reading some of the newer authors. I look at the covers and read the blurb inside and sometimes on the back of the book to get a feel for the book and rather it sounds like something I would enjoy reading. I look at Recommendations and Reviews, but I generally don’t choose a book to read just by them alone.

Read more Booking through Thursday’s at: https://mauldinfamily1.wordpress.com/category/booking-through-thursday/

Visit: http://btt2.wordpress.com/2013/06/06/choosing/ to view more Booking through Thursday’s as they are added.

Booking Through Thursday

