A to Z April Challenge Reflections Post 2013

I made it! I’m an A-Z Challenge Survivor! Congratulations to all my fellow A-Z Challenge Bloggers that made it all the way through!
This was my first A to Z Blogging Challenge and I was determined to finish. I kept my pace slow and steady, as I only did one A-Z post a day and took Sunday’s off to recuperate. That seemed to have worked well for me.
“Hats off” to the encouraging A to Z Team. They were available, if needed, to answer questions.
Fellow Challenge Bloggers were very encouraging and supportive. I loved getting their feedback and comments. I made several Blogger friends that I will stay in contact with. Several ‘Fellow Bloggers’ shared links to helpful websites and links to good books.
I would like to name a few bloggers that were with me pretty much from the beginning. This does not diminish any of my fellow bloggers, as all were helpful.
Sharon Sant at: http://sharonsant.com/
Mel at: http://melch.wordpress.com/
Rob-bear at: http://bears-noting.blogspot.com/
Janice Heck at: http://janiceheck.wordpress.com/2013/04/30/z-is-for-zoomorphic-architecture-cats-immortalized/
Everything just came together and I was able to try my hand at several short stories, some of which will be turned into novels. I gained knowledge and self-confidence from the comments of my fellow bloggers.
The A-Z challenge was definitely a challenge, but I made it through, and that alone gives me a sense of accomplishment. At this stage of my writing career, the A-Z challenge, was just what I needed. I am very pleased to find how much I have grown in my writing during the A-Z Challenge!
I would do it again, depending on what other projects I have going on. I would highly recommend the A-Z challenge to anyone who hasn’t done it.

19 thoughts on “A to Z April Challenge Reflections Post 2013

Add yours

  1. Congratulations to you, too, for finishing the challenge. I loved it, although I did pull my hair out on a few of the days. Thanks for the mention in this post. I have you in my WordPress reader so I will read your posts as they come up. I have enjoyed so much reading so many new blogs. I hope I can keep up with that. Now to post that Survivor Widget!

    Like

  2. Thanks for the mention in your post. I did enjoy the A to Z, and now I am riding on the A to Z Road Trip, trying to visit more A to Zers.I’ll probably do A to Z in 2014.

    Like

  3. Congratulations on being a Survivor! Excellent effort and a good outcome considering you were an A – Z Challenge ‘virgin’ … I’m wondering about the road trip too. Visiting from the challenge (Linda)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

