Clichés become clichés for a reason. Tell us about the last time a bird in the hand was worth two in the bush for you.

In taking up paper and pen, and reentering the world of writing, I decided to pursue short story submissions in contests. This is my greatest intention for now.

I am writing a novel, but I find that writing and submitting short stories is my certain advantage. Even writing a blog has certain advantages: communicating with my fellow bloggers, learning from my fellow bloggers, and gaining greater access to publishers.

Writing my novel is my main goal, but I think writing short stories has the advantage.


Visit: to read more Daily Prompt posts.

Please visit these bloggers posts:

1.Daily Post: Cliché | tel-uh-vizh-uh-ner-ee –
2.Daily Prompt: Cliché … That’s easy | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34 –

3.On Birds In The Hand | Think Big Much –
4.Daily Prompt: In defence of Clichés! | Sammy’s Moleskine –

5.Monday Meandoring | Tommia’s Tablet –
6.Daily Prompt: On cashing in my pension. | Reviewer Rose –

7.If A Woman Don’t Find You Handsome They Should At Least Find You Handy | The Jittery Goat –
8.Daily Prompt: Cliché | Hope* the happy hugger –
9.Daily Prompt: Cliché | Daddy’s Naughty Little Girl –

10.Daily Prompt: Cliché | Basically Beyond Basic –
11.Daily Prompt: Cliché 25th February 2013 | ittikorn1994 –

12.spin, spin, spin the black circle | thematticuskingdom –

13.Daily Prompt: Cliché | بيسان