Daily Prompt: The Eighth Sin

The Daily Post – Daily Prompt – The Eighth Sin

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-eighth-sin/

The Eighth Sin

Remember the seven cardinal sins? You’re given the serious task of adding a new one to the list — another trait or behavior you find particularly unacceptable, for whatever reason. What’s sin #8 for you? Why?

~~~~~~~~

Seven Cardinal Sins: Avarice, Envy, Gluttony, Lust, Pride, Sloth, and Wrath

What does one add to that? I can think of more than one, but to decide which is the most offendable, hmmm…

I will go with Gossip for the Eighth Cardinal Sin. Gossip does not come from a good place in ones heart. It is a hurtful and unloving thing to do.

Anyone who has followed my blog for long, knows that I am all about loving one another. You cannot have love in your heart for those you gossip about. You probably even gossip about the ones you gossip too.

I’m far from perfect and have engaged in gossip myself from time-to-time. I try to be more aware of what I think and say now. I have seen how people are hurt by gossip. I have seen that gossip is nothing but envy, lust, and pride. It is one of the most unloving things you can do to a person.

I didn’t mean to get on a soapbox and preach to you, but gossip is unacceptable to me and I hope you think it so too.

 

 

8 comments on “Daily Prompt: The Eighth Sin

  1. Thank you for this… I have been hurt by this malicious offense!!

  2. […] Daily Prompt The Eighth Sin (mauldinfamily1.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Eighth Sin Hope* the happy huggerThe Eighth Sin… A Penny For Her ThoughtsThe Eighth Sin Mama Bear MusingsThe Eighth Sin Shes Rambling About StuffEighth sin Rose GoldThe Eighth Sin Just Writing!Thou Shalt Use Correct […]

  4. djdfr says:

    Becoming aware and resolving to act for Good is how we will change the world. I am surprised that lying is not on the list.

  5. […] Eighth Sin Hope* the happy hugger The Eighth Sin… A Penny For Her Thoughts The Eighth Sin Mama Bear Musings The Eighth Sin Shes Rambling About Stuff Eighth sin Rose Gold The Eighth Sin Just Writing! Thou Shalt Use […]

Leave a Reply

