Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight

Where were you last night when 2012 turned into 2013? Is that where you’d wanted to be?

I was exactly where I wanted to be, in my bed sound asleep. I know I sound like an old fogy, but then again I am getting older. To be honest, I can’t remember the last time I was up at midnight on New Year’s Eve. My partying days are long gone. My health and medications keep me from enjoying food and drink. I just tell everybody ‘Happy New Year’s’ when I wake up on New Year’s Day.

My mind is full of past New Year’s Eves and there are a lot of stories to be told. 2013 finds me with a relaxed attitude, a certainty of where I’m going, and full of ideas. I’m looking forward to the journey.

D. B. Mauldin

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/01/01/daily-post-midnight/

6 comments on “Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight

  1. Leisa says:

    I was sipping wine on the porch with my honey!
    Happy New Year

  2. djdfr says:

    I guess we were where we wanted to be, at home, since we didn’t organize anything else. :-)

    We were away for a few days and when we got back our phone was out (still is) and no internet so when the internet came on, we were only too happy to be in front of our computers. I looked down and saw 0:01. 2013! We went to bed shortly thereafter.

    I appreciate you following my blog and enjoyed reading your recent posts.

  3. Amirh says:

    You have a wonderfully positive outlook. Happy New Year, D.B.!

  4. [...] Daily Post: Stroke of Midnight « mauldinfamily1 [...]

Leave a Reply

